Difference: ForceNewRevision (2 vs. 3)

Revision 32010-05-27 - TWikiContributor

Line: 1 to 1
Changed:
<
<
Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin), TWiki will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of diffs.
>
>
Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin}), TWiki will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of the topic history.
 
Changed:
<
<
The "Force New Revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.
>
>
The "Force new revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.
  The TWiki.TWikiPreferences variable FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not.
Changed:
<
<
On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin to 0.
>
>
On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin} to 0.
  Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory, AdminDocumentationCategory
 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright © 1999-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback
Note: Please contribute updates to this topic on TWiki.org at TWiki:TWiki.ForceNewRevision.